Surprise! Turkeys!

So I glanced out the window in the early afternoon and saw big ‘somethings’ moving around in the brush behind my neighbor’s shed. Moving to a better vantage point allowed me to see that there were TURKEYS back there! I’ve not had turkeys in my backyard before.  I ran for the camera.

They had come around the shed by the time I got my camera.

There has been a lot of drilling and fracking in our area which means A LOT of lost habitat for the animals. Makes me wonder what will head our way next.

While I was wishing they were closer for better pictures, at the same time I did NOT want them to find my bird feeders! Turkeys make a lot of poo! Not to mention scratching and ripping up the grass.

They wandered away out of sight but not before stopping in front of the neighbor’s raspberry patch. It is amazing how well they blend in.

 

Leave a Reply

