Aviary 2016 (Part Three of Three)

My final pictures are of Bateleur Eagles.  Having a ‘near threatened’ status, this African eagle prefers open woodlands and tree savannas. They are a medium-sized eagle with a wingspan of 5 to 6 feet.  While viewing them, I watched them perform some type of ritual that was interesting and beautiful. While most of the pictures are of the eagle closest to me, both were involved.

DSCF4301

DSCF4302

DSCF4303

DSCF4305

DSCF4306

DSCF4308

DSCF4309

These actions were repeated several times. Such beautiful birds!

And, of course, to end one’s trip to the Aviary, one must purchase souvenirs.

This is a postcard of the painting by Johno Prascak. It is one of my favorites.  I can't afford a wall sized version so this postcard will do.  I'm even going to frame it. :D

This is a postcard of the painting by Johno Prascak. It is one of my favorites. I can’t afford a wall sized version so this postcard will do. I’m even going to frame it. 😀

Ooooo, I've found a new artist to love.  Dean Crouser. This mug is just gorgeous.  And it's a good solid mug. And you should see his prints!  Guess what's going on my Christmas list!

Ooooo, I’ve found a new artist to love. Dean Crouser. This mug is just gorgeous. And it’s a good solid mug. And you should see his prints! Go here to view his art. Guess what’s going on my Christmas list!

That’s it!  Hope you enjoyed the pics!

Leave a Reply

