Eat’n Size

If my father were still alive  he would look at my visitor and claim him eat’n size.  “Mmm, gravy and biscuits!”

Say, "Hello!" to  the Fox Squirrel.

Say, “Hello!” to the Fox Squirrel.

My father grew up on a farm back in a time and place where squirrels were a regular part of their diet.  If he got his chores done quickly in the morning, he would head to the woods to see if he could bag enough squirrels for dinner before he left for school.

Raiding my feeder.  We usually only see these guys with any regularity in the spring.  They're probably hitting us up for seed to feed hungry mouths.

Cautiously checking the feeding area.

Fortunately for this guy, I don’t need to put him on my dinner table! 😀

Raiding my feeder. We usually only see these guys with any regularity in the spring. They're probably hitting us up for seed to feed hungry mouths.

Raiding my feeder. We usually only see these guys with any regularity in the spring. They’re probably hitting us up for seed to feed hungry mouths.

Even though they make a mess at the feeders, I enjoy watching them from my window.  Enjoy your meal, squirrelly!

Leave a Reply

