Spring Is Working Its Way Forward

We were somewhat concerned about whether any plants would survive this winter.  Not because it was too cold, but because it was too warm.  The plants were fooled into thinking it was April in December.  My crabapple bush even bloomed.  And my daffodils were up waaay too early.  I still don’t know the fate of my shrubs and perennials, but my bulbs survived!  Unfortunately, before I could get pics of my crocus and small iris a rain storm blew through and flattened them. Fortunately I have pics from last year that never got posted! 😀  Enjoy the beginning of spring!

Lone crocus survivor from this year.

Lone crocus survivor from this year.

Small bulbous iris.

Small bulbous iris.

Bulbous iris colony.

Bulbous iris colony.

Beautiful crocus!

Beautiful crocus!

Beautiful white!

Beautiful white!

Hope your spring is treating you well!

Leave a Reply

