Mouse Trails

It has snowed!  And wasn’t it 50 degrees out just, like, three days ago?  This weather is nuts.  *sigh*

Anyway, while I had Ryder out for his daily run and chase, I was actually looking around and enjoying the snow. Amazing, right?  Me enjoying the cold!  No, I’m okay, really! 😀    As I rambled, I discovered at my feet that the wee critters had been out traversing the yard.

Mouse trails under the snow!

Mouse trails under the snow! The snow was just thick enough for them to scurry around under it, but not thick enough to not crack.

I can’t help but wonder if there will be little critter deaths due to lack of food because it hasn’t been cold enough for them to sleep part of the winter away.  Perhaps the seed spilled from our bird feeders will help them out.

Up close.

Up close. It’s supposed to snow some more tomorrow.  Maybe I’ll go out just to hunt little trails.

 

 

Leave a Reply

