Ryder’s First Christmas

I was so impressed with our critters this year.  Three cats and Ryder had their first Christmas tree this year.  I expected carnage and mayhem with that many firsties.  I have, in the past, found cats staring out at me from high up in the tree and have had ornaments chewed to bits by my canine pals.

But these guys behaved themselves very well.  Yes, a bulb or two got slapped off the tree and some branches were nibbled on, but I have no horror stories to tell.

The cats were not overly impressed with the fuss and would only come out if we dangled a string or ribbon for them to chase.  Ryder, however, was thrilled with the mounds of paper to shred and destroy.  Please forgive the blurriness, he just never quit moving. 😀

Tradition dictates that as wrapping paper comes off the packages it is to be thrown into play for the dog.

A bow!

A bow!

Mine!

Mine!

I know this comes apart!

I know this comes apart!

Success!

Success!  In fact, he was so good at pulling bows apart and enjoyed it soooo much, we had to hide the packages of bows that I bought after Christmas.  He was stealing them out of the grocery bags and ripping open the bow bags to get at the bows. 😀

I can catch sliders too!

I can catch sliders too!

Stomp,

Stomp, rip!

Shred!

Shred!

I'm having the best day EVER!

I’m having the best day EVER!

Of course, guess who got to clean up the mess afterwards

Of course, guess who got to clean up the mess afterwards?  It wasn’t the dog!

Hope you all had a warm and wonderful holiday!

2 responses to “Ryder’s First Christmas

    • Thank you! We’re kinda partial around here. 😀 Unfortunately for us, he hath loved his Christmas sooooo much, he has been trying to get into all the gifts that have tissue paper in the box or bag for a do-over. o_O

Leave a Reply

