Oooo, I Gotta Deal!

A local Hallmark store shut its doors here recently.  A very depressing circumstance.  This store has been in existence for as long as I can remember.  It was a small town staple.  With it gone, we’re left with Wal-Mart and Kmart for cards.  And trust me, the selection just isn’t the same.

I didn’t find out about the closing till the last two sale days, but I went to see what was left anyway. It was worth the trip.

A set of four lovely tea bag coasters and a lovely set of playing cards.  A $30 value for $7!

A set of four lovely tea bag coasters and a gorgeous set of Hummingbird playing cards. A $30 value for $7! 

I may use one or two of the coasters on my bedside table to hold rings or something.  Don’t know yet.  And my daughter is already trying to talk me out of one of the card decks.  I don’t think so! 🙂

 

Leave a Reply

