I Couldn’t Resist. Another Ryder Then And Now.

Going by the week, four weeks to a month, Ryder just turned six months old. By birth date, August 1st will see him six months old.  My, how time flies when life is smacking you around.  Despite no serious formal training other than housebreaking and some basic manners, he still has turned out to be a really good dog. Gotta love those Border Collies.  They can’t help but learn things, taught or not.  I can’t wait to see who he becomes as time goes by.

A picture opportunity presented itself tonight at dinner and I couldn’t help but grab it.  Enjoy!

At 7 1/2 weeks - I'm too tired to eat my supper.  A new home is very tiring.

At 7 1/2 weeks – I’m too tired to eat my supper. A new home is very tiring.

I'm getting plenty of exercise while we're babysitting Grandma's Shnoodle.  My family calls her 'crazy Daisy'.

At six months – I’m getting plenty of exercise while we’re babysitting Grandma’s Schnoodle. My family calls her ‘crazy Daisy’.

On a side note: For those of you following Le Tour De France, here is a cool video of the switchbacks on Lacets de Montvernier that the riders will be climbing today:

 

Leave a Reply

