Day Ten – Mushroom Mini Farm (Back To The Roots)

Sooo, these may be ready to eat.

Sooo, these may be ready to eat.  They have a distinct brown edge and the little ‘shrooms are shriveling.  I will check them tomorrow.  If they haven’t grown significantly again, I will harvest them.   I was not happy with how these were growing and went scooting around the web for info.  I may have screwed them up by keeping them tented, even though it was only a partial tent.  From what I’ve read, mushrooms need a lot of oxygen.  Carbon dioxide can mess with mushroom growth, and a partial tent would have messed with the exchange of gases.  It would have been better to mist them 3 – 4 times a day. Live and learn.  Speaking of which,  I’ve read about some ways to promote a  second growth, and, of course, I will give it a try!

 

Leave a Reply

