Day Five – Mushroom Mini Farm (Back To The Roots)

Squee!  Baby 'shrooms!  Look at the top of the picture, see those tiny greyish white lumps?  I know, they're hard to see.  And with a cheapo  camera, hard to photograph that white on white.  I have an up close picture following this one.  But first, look at the box.  Yep, I chopped off part of it.  I almost didn't see those babies.  They were way up under the plastic, smooshed.  So I pulled the package out and cut back the plastic and lopped off part of the box so they had room to grow.  AND, they were growing where I did NOT scrape.  So I guess I scraped a little too enthusiastically  there in the middle.  Make a note of that.  And if more keep popping up under the plastic I'll probably just take all the cardboard off the front and lie it down on its side.  Sort of a mini window box. :)

Squee! Baby ‘shrooms! Look at the top of the picture, see those tiny greyish white lumps? I know, they’re hard to see. And with a cheapo camera, hard to photograph that white on white. I have an up close picture following this one. But first, look at the box. Yep, I chopped off part of it. I almost didn’t see those babies. They were way up under the plastic, smooshed. So I pulled the package out and cut back the plastic and lopped off part of the box so they had room to grow. AND, they were growing where I did NOT scrape. So I guess I scraped a little too enthusiastically there in the middle. Make a note of that. And if more keep popping up under the plastic I’ll probably just take all the cardboard off the front and lie it down on its side. Sort of a mini window box. 🙂 I’m also going to keep it tented till the mushrooms get a bit bigger.

Baby 'shrooms!  That cluster is about as big around as a dime.  And the tallest ones are maybe 1/2 inch small.  :)  Aren't they cute?

Baby ‘shrooms! That cluster is about as big around as a dime. And the tallest ones are maybe 1/2 inch small. 🙂 Aren’t they cute?

Leave a Reply

