2nd Crystal Box Done

I’m on my way to corralling my crystals!  Go here to find out what got me started on the boxes and what they looked like in the beginning.  This is the second one fully loaded:

So, from the lower left corner clockwise around the outside: Rhodonite - Chrysoprase (the two lighter ones are partially tumbled) - Grey Botswana Agate - Fluorite - Orange Calcite - Agate  Geodes (Yeah, I'm a sucker for those little miniature worlds.).  The left center square: Iron Pyrite - Bronzite - Chiastolite (cross stone) - Mookite.  The right center square: Amethyst Cluster - Rough Blue Kyanite.

So, from the lower left corner clockwise around the outside: Rhodonite – Chrysoprase (the two lighter ones are partially tumbled) – Grey Botswana Agate – Fluorite – Rough Orange Calcite – Agate Geodes (Yeah, I’m a sucker for those little miniature worlds.). The left center square: Iron Pyrite – Bronzite – Chiastolite (cross stone) – Mookite. The right center square: Amethyst Cluster – Rough Blue Kyanite.

Unfortunately, I’m finding that even some of my small clusters are too tall for these boxes.  And clusters can’t be stacked on one another or they will break.  So I’m going to have think about this AND look for solutions.  I want them out where they can be seen.  Here is what I put on the side of this box:

I love this egg paper but didn't want to have rectangles of eggs lining the sides of the box. I'm not overly fond of rows of straight lines.  Also the paper isn't quite long enough to cover the sides without patching. Which I didn't want to do either.  So I matched the paint to the writing on the paper and cut different layouts of eggs for all four sides. Ta Da!

I love this egg paper but didn’t want to have rectangles of eggs lining the sides of the box. I’m not overly fond of rows of straight lines. Also the paper isn’t quite long enough to cover the sides without patching. Which I didn’t want to do either. So I matched the paint to the writing on the paper and cut different layouts of eggs for all four sides. Ta Da!

One more long box to go and then on to the square ones!  Hope you’re enjoying my crafty fun!

2 responses to “2nd Crystal Box Done

  1. Wow this one is gorgeous as well. Are you sure that you wouldn’t like me to take some of those crystals off your hands?

Leave a Reply

