And More Snow…

I got up about 3 am last night/this morning.  Suddenly I realized I could see without a flashlight. (Yes, I use a flashlight when I get up.  It’s better than blinding myself with room lights, not to mention waking everyone else up, and it keeps me from tripping over cats and their toys.) The light was coming from the windows and when I looked outside I could see everywhere.  Snow covered everything and it seemed almost as light as day.  It was breathtaking.  Unfortunately, my camera did not agree about the amount of light so I had to wait until I got up to get pictures. Enjoy the view!

It was a wet, heavy snow and it weighted down the poor pines.  But it was pretty!

It was a wet, heavy snow and it weighted down the poor pines. But it was pretty!

Outside the bathroom window.

Outside the bathroom window.

Outside a bedroom window.

Outside a bedroom window.

ALL the little branches are coated with snow!

ALL the little branches are coated with snow!

More coated branches making the world soo white!

More coated branches making the world soo white!

So white!  What was really weird was that their are NO prints!  Not a single critter had been wandering around.

So white! What was really weird was that there are NO prints! Not a single critter had been wandering around.

Over the hill.  It's so white you can't tell there is a highway beyond that house unless someone drives by.

Over the hill. It’s so white you can’t tell there is a highway beyond that house unless someone drives by.

Even sheltered by the house the bird feeder was covered with a pile of snow.  And, YES!, after I was done with pictures I broomed off the feeder and put more seed out for the birdies in the bush.  That bush was quivering with all the birds that were running around inside.

Even sheltered by the house, the bird feeder was covered with a pile of snow. And, YES!, after I was done with pictures I broomed off the feeder and put more seed out for the birdies in the bush. That bush was quivering with all the birds that were running around inside! 🙂

Please keep all the people on the east coast in the path of the storm in your thoughts.  It could get ugly for them.

One response to “And More Snow…

  1. That’s gorgeous! We didn’t get nearly as much snow.

Leave a Reply

