A New Year Full of Things That Have Never Been

It has been a rough year with many kinds of losses.  I am trying to get myself back on track to remember and appreciate what I have that is good.  That simply being able to ‘be’, to exist, is a good thing to be grateful for.  I could be dead, right? 😉

I checked out past New Year’s posts and the quotes from my first New Year on this blog spoke to me again.  You can never have to much of a good thing.

And now let us welcome the New Year.  Full of things that have never been.  – Rainer Maria Rilke

“…but time is the New Year’s bountiful blessing:  three hundred sixty-five bright mornings and starlit evenings; fifty-two promising weeks; twelve transformative months full of beautiful possibilities; and four splendid seasons.  A simply abundant year to be savored.”  -Sarah Ban Breathnach

Happy New Year’s everyone!

Leave a Reply

