Renaissance Festival 2014 (Part 2) – Loot

So, of course, we have to bring home good stuff as a reminder of our trip.  I am a crystal-aholic and the crystal guy, Ron (Creations of the Sun and Moon) always has sweet deals.

Black Amethyst Druzy Cluster!  I paid a pittance for this!  When I looked this crystal up to learn more about it (it's not in any of my crystal books), I found out just how cheaply I got it.  Ron certainly under priced this one!

Black Amethyst Druzy Cluster! I paid a pittance for this! When I looked this crystal up to learn more about it (it’s not in any of my crystal books), I found out just how cheaply I got it. Ron certainly under priced this one!

Clockwise from the blue crystal at the bottom:  Apatite, Chiastolite (also known as Andalusite and Cross Stone), Mookite (love the purple and spidery veins), an Agate slice (This was actually a necklace but I took the cord off of it.  I love the natural design.  I'm sick of all the dyed slices.), and Bronzite.

Clockwise from the blue crystal at the bottom: Apatite, Chiastolite (also known as Andalusite and Cross Stone), Mookite (love the purple and spidery veins), an Agate slice (This was actually a necklace but I took the cord off of it. I love the natural design. I’m sick of all the dyed slices.), and Bronzite.

Apophylite.  This has been the most difficult crystal I have ever had to photograph. It has a subtle green tint that just wouldn't show up in the pictures. And then the light came through the kitchen window just so and it looked really dark.  So this picture still isn't quite right, but at least you have an idea of the hint of green.

Apophylite. This has been the most difficult crystal I have ever had to photograph. It has a subtle green tint that just wouldn’t show up in the pictures. And then the light came through the kitchen window just so and it looked really dark. So this picture still isn’t quite right, but at least you have an idea of the hint of green.

This is the back of the Apophylite crystal.  The pinkish crystal you saw on the front of it and the crystals here on the back are Stilbite.  The two crystals are frequently found together.

This is the back of the Apophylite crystal. The pinkish crystal you saw on the front of it and the crystals here on the back are Stilbite. The two crystals are frequently found together.

Pink Stilbite with some clear Apophylite crystals.  This cluster is almost the size of a baseball.  Isn't it gorgeous?

Pink Stilbite with some clear Apophylite crystals. This cluster is roughly 2/3rds  the size of a baseball. Isn’t it gorgeous?

This is the back of the cluster.  The clear shiny stuff is Apophylite.  I love the formations.

This is the back of the cluster. The clear crystals at the bottom are Apophylite. I love the formations of the Stilbite.

Of course, Spider Bait had to have his pointy things.  A sword and a knife with a chain and ball.  Don't ask.  Espe decided to see what the fuss was about.

Of course, Spider Bait had to have his pointy things. A sword and a knife with a chain and ball. Don’t ask. Espe decided to see what the fuss was about.

The Broom Pentacle (Brooms of Elder).  I have looked at this necklace a couple of years in a row.  This year I bought it.  I am going to change the cord to a chain at some point.

The Broom Pentacle (Brooms of Elder). I have looked at this necklace a couple of years in a row. This year I bought it. I am going to change the cord to a chain at some point.

100_6909

100_6914

And, of course, we couldn't leave without  the fabulous Cinnamon Almonds!

And, of course, we couldn’t leave without the fabulous Cinnamon Almonds!

Unfortunately, I ran out of money before I shopped in these two places:

https://www.facebook.com/MSotherdenArtGlass   There were some gorgeous lanterns I wanted!

http://ragtradervintage.com/   Oh, the rings and necklaces and pocket watches and…!!!  *sigh*  Ah, the wants!

Hope you enjoyed viewing our spoils!

3 responses to “Renaissance Festival 2014 (Part 2) – Loot

  1. Thank you once again for the nuts. I am jealous of the pretty crystals that you have. Other random cool fact: the lantern shop apparently works Pennsic! I thought that was cool.

    • I want a lantern. Well, several actually. And then there is Rag Trader Vintage. Did you see the pocket watches? And rings? And necklaces? *sigh*

      I showed Dad your new gravatar pic and he rolled his eyes and shook his head. You know how he is. I thought you looked pretty good. So where did you get that hat? Is that the one you plan on putting the plumes on? Inquiring minds want to know.

  2. I saw the rings and stopped to avoid temptations. The hat belongs to Trilobite who is letting me borrow it for that character and yes the plumes go on that hat. I have a black plume from Trilobite as well, you just can’t see it.

Leave a Reply

