My Birthday Trip to the Museum (Part 3) (Crystals!)

Yep, I’m late.  Had to pack Saver of Bugs off to her new digs way out in Philly.  *Sniffle*  Hopefully, she’ll find time to get a post up with a few pics of her new home.  (HINT-HINT-HINT!!!)

I luuuvvvve crystals/minerals/rocks etc.  It was too bad that it was the last stop before leaving.  We had to rush* through that section so a lot of the pictures were too blurry to keep and some don’t have what they are on them.  Hope you enjoy the sampling!

*For those of you who don’t know, our dog Jake has bladder cancer.  He can only hold his pee for about 5 hours.  We brought him up to my BFF’s house.  She lives about 30 minutes from the museum.  But there still wasn’t enough time to see everything!  I could have spent the entire day there.

100_6357

100_6358

100_6362

100_6363

100_6364

100_6365

100_6366

100_6371

100_6372

100_6373

100_6387

100_6392

100_6393

100_6397

100_6394

**********

And, of course, since it was my birthday… I had to have birthday presents!

Stilbite

Stilbite

Wavellite

Wavellite

Kyanite

Kyanite

Thanks for coming along!  Hope you enjoyed the trip to the museum!

4 responses to “My Birthday Trip to the Museum (Part 3) (Crystals!)

  1. Man I really wish that we could have spent more time in that section. There were so many cool things! As for the house, I don’t know if they will get posted, but I will send you some for sure once I’m finished organizing (I really have a lot of stuff). I hope you all are doing well back home. Love you all!

    • I could have spent a day in that section alone. That and the Native American section.

      Just FYI – I may not mail your sourdough starter till Saturday. I realized after I called you that I had just fed the starter because I’m making bread tonight. Taking it out of the fridge and putting it someplace warm would wake it right up. I don’t think the postal workers would appreciate exploding mail. So 1/4 cup of it is sitting on top of the fridge till it exhausts itself. Shouldn’t take long. I’ll send instructions with it for resuscitation. 😀 Love you, too!

Leave a Reply

