April Box in April!

😀 Better late than never?  But at least I’m caught up with my monthly boxes. I even have an Easter Bunny teapot to show you!

My BFF got me this one year.  I love the bee and the raised orchids.

My BFF got me this one year. I love the bee and the raised orchids.

Once upon a time there was a catalog that sold affordable cute teapots.  Ahem.  This was one of those pots.  There used to be yellow on the pot and bright pink flowers and very green plants.  And now we have a major fade of colors.  I guess you get what you pay for.

Once upon a time there was a catalog that sold affordable cute teapots. Ahem. This was one of those pots. There used to be yellow on the pot and bright pink flowers and very green plants. And now we have a major fade of colors. I guess you get what you pay for.

This is the tea cup that goes with the teapot.

This is the tea-cup that goes with the teapot.  The color is a little better here.

Another gift card purchase.  On sale, of course!

Another gift card purchase. On sale, of course!

Can you tell I love flowers?  A Hallmark gift card purchase.

Can you tell I love flowers? A Hallmark gift card purchase.

This is a jar candle holder from my BFF.  Unfortunately I can no longer burn most scented candles and next to no jar candles.  I have 'chemical sensitivities'.  Snort.  I call them allergies!

This is a jar candle holder from my BFF. Unfortunately I can no longer burn most scented candles and next to no jar candles. I have ‘chemical sensitivities’. Snort. I call them allergies!

Do you know, I have absolutely no idea how or when I got these?  There are two!

Do you know, I have absolutely no idea how or when I got these? There are two!

A single serve Easter Bunny service!  I bought this at Cracker Barrel one year.

A single serve Easter Bunny service! I bought this at Cracker Barrel one year.

The matching mug.

The matching mug.

In the china cabinet!

In the china cabinet!

I will leave you with one of April's mugs.  A gift when my daughter was born!  Her birthday is the 30th.

I will leave you with one of April’s mugs. A gift when my daughter was born! Her birthday is the 30th.

 

2 responses to “April Box in April!

  1. You have lovely tea things! I adore tea pots and cups and saucers and all kinds of tea-oriented items. I got rid of a lot of what I had several years ago when I decided to downsize and then pack up what was left and take off in my car. At this point, I’m not even sure what I kept! Thanks for sharing some of your things!

    • You’re welcome! My stuff was in hiatus for a few years. Not because I moved, but because this place is a mess and I just didn’t have the ‘desire’ to deal with the monthly boxes. I ‘think’ I found it all (I have a lot of things that are some place ‘safe’) and then I resorted and labeled. It’s nice to see stuff again. And to use it!

      Did you label your boxes? -If- you can get to the box (I’ve moved many times, so I know your stuff could be at the bottom of storage unit hell.), you should totally bring back at least one of your most cheerful bits to put in your room. A promise to the future and your own place. No one should do without tea things! Tea is life! 😀

Leave a Reply

