March Box (Yep, I Got To It In March!)

Yes, I actually got to the March Box before March ended!  Hopefully, April will find me back on track.  Enjoy!  (For those of you who want to find out how my boxes got started, click here on The January Box.)

Here is a Marjolein Bastion tealight holder.  I have two!  Both my mums-in-law and my BFF got me this for Christmas the same year!

Here is a Marjolein Bastion tealight holder. I have two! Both my mums-in-law and my BFF got me this for Christmas the same year!

This was given to me by an older friend of mine many years ago.  She left for Oregon to live with her daughter and take care of her grandkids.  She is much missed.

This was given to me by an older friend of mine many years ago. She left for Oregon to live with her daughter and take care of her grandkids. She is much missed.

This is adorable.  But I can't remember where or when I got it!

This is adorable. But I can’t remember where or when I got it!

Another Marjolein Bastin creation. I can't remember who got me this.  Probably my BFF, but I also could have gotten it for myself.  I love that the teapot is a watering can.

Another Marjolein Bastin creation. I can’t remember who got me this. Probably my BFF, but I also could have gotten it for myself. I love that the teapot is a watering can.

On the shelf.  The bits and bobs on the bottom shelf are mostly keepsakes.  Most of them mine, but some belong to my kids.

On the shelf. The bits and bobs on the bottom shelf are mostly keepsakes. Most of them mine, but some belong to my kids.

Ta Da!  The first 'big' thing I knitted after I did a wash cloth or two were these placemats.  Multicolored yarn was a mystery to me and I wound up with four very different placemats!  Check out the front left placemat.

Ta Da! The first ‘big’ thing I knitted after I did a wash cloth or two were these placemats. Multicolored yarn was a mystery to me and I wound up with four very different placemats! Check out the front left place mat.

A bunny!  My kids used to call it a 'demon bunny'.  Hey, Saver, do you remember why?

A bunny! My kids used to call it a ‘demon bunny’. Hey, Saver, do you remember why?

Here's what it looked like after I put a bunch of stuff back on it.  Plants I'm trying to save (orchids) and some given or purchased.  The ice cream bucket has baby aquarium plants in it.  Hey, that table's pretty empty for around here!

Here’s what it looked like after I put a bunch of stuff back on it. Plants I’m trying to save (orchids) and some given or purchased. The ice cream bucket has baby aquarium plants in it. Hey, that table’s pretty empty for around here!

I had some help taking pictures.

I had some help taking pictures.

I made myself a treat.  Anadama muffins!  Mmm, Mmm good!

I made myself a treat. Anadama muffins! Mmm, Mmm good!

Mug of the Day

A springtime mug!

A springtime mug!

Time to wrap this up.  It’s midnight already!  Sheesh!

2 responses to “March Box (Yep, I Got To It In March!)

  1. Yay March things, now if spring would actually show up. As for the demon bunny it is called that because its ears and feet are so long and it is surrounded by a spooky halo. And I am jealous of the muffins; send me the recipe.

Leave a Reply

