Miserable Little Thief

Soooooooo, I had the munchies.  A batch of Anadama muffins got thrown into the oven.  They’re faster than cookies.

Boy, did these smell good while they were cooking!

Boy, did these smell good while they were cooking!

Unfortunately, someone else thought they smelled good, too.  And she decided to help herself right off the kitchen counter.

Yep, that's Annie with one of my muffins.  Espe's going to see if she wants some, too.

Yep, that’s Annie with one of my muffins. Espe’s going to see if she wants some, too.

Annie starts chowing down.  Notice Jake in the crate waiting for his nightly bone.  I'm a mean mommy so they did not get to finish that entire muffin!

Annie starts chowing down. Notice Jake in the crate waiting for his nightly bone. I’m a mean mommy so they did not get to finish that entire muffin!

Little Brat.

Little Brat.

Life At Our House

I have managed to get one thing done for Christmas.  I got my holiday towels out!

Holiday Pot Holders!

Holiday Pot Holders!

And the first of about 12ish? Holiday Towels!

And the first of about 12ish? Holiday Towels!

Yes, I know I’m running out of time till Christmas.  I’m running late as usual anymore.  Is this really a surprise?  But I do swear that Once-Upon-A-Time I actually did get started at Thanksgiving.  And the tree would go up BEFORE Christmas Eve.  Maybe, again, someday….

4 responses to “Miserable Little Thief

  1. Wow, I did not think Annie would go for muffins. That’s actually really surprising to me. She is still cute though. I hope everyone there is doing well. I’m just slogging through work here. Can’t wait to be done. Love you all.

Leave a Reply

