Our First Snow

Yesterday was our first real snow of the year.  I’m not ready.  I don’t want it.  The temperature went down into the 20’s and I was forced to get out my wool socks.  *Sniffle*  The really bizarre thing, though, is that it will be back in the 60’s by the weekend.  Crazy.

Why does something so beautiful have to be so damn cold?

So glad I wasn't leaving the house.  The roads were perfectly clear, but I would have had to 'de-snow' the car! (I know, lazy, lazy)

So glad I wasn’t leaving the house. The roads were perfectly clear, but I would have had to ‘de-snow’ the car! (I know, lazy, lazy)

There's actually a newly made mulch pile behind the huge brush pile that needs deconstructed.  And I guess it's time for me to take down the screens and wash the windows, too.

There’s actually a newly made mulch pile behind the huge brush pile that needs deconstructed. And I guess it’s time for me to take down the screens and wash the windows, too.

So pretty.

So pretty.

And this morning we have icicles!

And this morning we have icicles!  Notice the snow has mostly melted off the southern facing part of the trees already.

Snow is pretty, but it’s tough to work in the yard when it’s covered in frozen stuff! 🙂

4 responses to “Our First Snow

  1. It still hasn’t snowed here. It is getting warmer though, which is weird. Enjoy the beauty of your weather and dress in many layers.

  2. First snow here yesterday (Saturday). It was only light though and didn’t stick. 27 degrees outside, woooo! By which I mean so cold.

Leave a Reply

