New Oracle Deck “Wisdom of the Hidden Realms”

“Wisdom of the Hidden Realms” by Colette Baron-Reid 

I have looked at this deck off and on after seeing it over at JulieLand (http://urthalun.com/).  Not long ago I was hunting unsuccessfully at Half Price Books for a book on Permaculture when this deck popped out at me.  Just one copy only.  After wandering away and coming back I caved and brought it home.

It then sat there on the floor by the couch, untouched,  nagging me on a regular basis about the fact that I had gotten away from Tarot and my cards with all the ‘not fun’ I’d been having.  It was time to get myself centered again.  So I gave in to the urge to ‘clear the decks’ so to speak.  I washed all my card bags and cloths and took some time one evening to sit quietly and put all my decks in order.

All in order and put away in clean bags.

All in order and put away in clean bags.

I then began exploring my new deck.  It is an Oracle deck with 44 cards and a small, easily portable 123 page guidebook.  The meanings are listed under ‘Ally’ (upright) or ‘Challenger’ (reversed).  The deck is based on the idea that magical beings at one time walked beside us, helping to bridge the gap between the realm of Spirit and us here on Earth.  Over time we set them aside and lost our ability to connect with these friends.  ‘Wisdom of the Hidden Realms’ was created to help us reconnect with them.  “They guide us to create a life of peace, purpose, prosperity, and love and to restore balance and healing to our world.”

Here are some pictures from the deck:

100_5428

My only complaint so far is the back of the cards.  You can easily see who is reversed.  I don't want to see ahead of time.

My only complaint so far is the back of the cards. You can easily see who is reversed. I don’t want to see ahead of time.

100_5430

100_5432

100_5434

100_5437

100_5439

100_5440

100_5441

I do love the art work of this deck.

Crystals

Along with cleaning and ordering my decks, I washed and set all the crystals and stones that I could find out for some sun to recharge.  I think I’m going to get my books out and make a list of all the crystals just to see what all I have.

100_5445

Out In The Yard

It has been in the 30’s at night here recently and only 40’s in the daytime.  This necessitated an emergency move of plants into the garage. *sigh*  But what really surprised me is Mr. Toad has shown up again spending a couple of hours a day, in the cold!, soaking in the dog dish.  Go figure.

100_5377

Our header today is a new mum I bought (cheap!) to replace one I killed.

100_5382

Mugs

This is another favorite.  Sadly our actual American Goldfinches have exchanged their bright yellow coats for their drab olive winter coat.  Winter is here. *sigh*

This is another favorite. Sadly our actual American Goldfinches have exchanged their bright yellow coats for their drab olive winter coat. Winter is here. *sigh*

Well, it’s 10:30.  Not too bad.  Now to edit and post.  Night all!

6 responses to “New Oracle Deck “Wisdom of the Hidden Realms”

  1. That is an awesome deck of cards. And it looks like you may actually have more crystals than I do! Which is amazing. 😛 I hope you can get back into the cards and crystals as you love doing those things.
    I’m still just doing same old things. Hope everyone is doing well. Love to all.

  2. I love this deck as well 🙂

    I personally don’t read reverals. That isn’t too day you couldn’t if you want to, but I find the message with oracle decks are usually fairly open and therefore don’t need reversals. Then again I also know plenty of people who don’t read reversals in tarot either.

    • Thanks for stopping by! I’m not a big fan of reversals. Too many people (myself at times, sadly) get bogged down by the negative. So I tend to stick with upright readings. There’s never a shortage of information!

Leave a Reply

