Sewage In

I’m not going to get into all the CRAP that is associated with this.  It’s still ongoing.  But here are pictures for Saver and Spider Bait, both in college this year.

Before.

Before.

During.

During.

Hi, Dad!  (A rare head on pic.)

Hi, Dad! (A rare head on pic.)

After.

After.

 

Before.

Before.

Grinder Pump.

Grinder Pump.

Why in the hell did they lay the original sewage pipe seven feet below basement level and then back fill over it???  You have no idea how insane this was to deal with.

Why in the hell did they lay the original sewage pipe seven feet below basement level and then back fill over it??? You have no idea how insane this was to deal with.

Grinder pump clear on the lower level.

Grinder pump clear on the lower level.

Done (ish).

Done (ish).

Now we get to clean up all the rocks and roots and shovel dirt back up the hill as the rain washes it down the hill.  (Grow, grass, grow.)

 

5 responses to “Sewage In

  1. Wow……….

    Julie
    (Can I just say though, how great it was that you took pictures?)

    • Well, you know how it is about doing stuff for the kids… (even though I spent most of those 2 days hiding in the house trying to keep my mouth shut and maintain my sanity).

  2. Oh wow. What happened to all the bushes that were on the hill by the bird baths? And did the honeysuckle and raspberry bushes survive?

    • The Jet Bead by the laundry lines is still there. The Mock Orange is history. The bushes are all gone up to about where some Forsythia is. On the other bank the raspberries are all gone I think. I haven’t gone to take a good look. Whether there is honeysuckle still there where the wildroses and mock orange seedlings took over under the pine, I don’t know. Like I said, I just haven’t gone looking. It was getting dinner time when they finished up the second day, and then the rain came in for 2 days. Mud city. It rained hard enough to splash mud all over inside the birdbath. So…. maybe I’ll explore tomorrow or so. I just really didn’t want to running around out there and see all the work left to do and get mad ’cause some of the stuff I wanted done, wasn’t. And I’ll just leave it at that.

      • However, that having been said – I did score some really neat rocks. They were calling me the ‘rock lady’ and shaking their heads at me. I would look out the window and yell down and point, “Grab it!” There were probably alot of rocks they pretended not to see. But I didn’t want to sit out there and supervise

Leave a Reply

