The Renaissance Festival 2013

Yep, my picture-taking skills are abysmal.  Again, I was having too much fun.  Just like last year, pictures were an after thought.  Even though I told the woman who does my hair (an absolute angel) that I would get some ’cause she wants to take her husband there!  And I didn’t get a single photo of my kids!!!  Or Saver’s S.O.!  Not that they cared. *sigh*  We also had my BFF with us and she’s very anti-photo.  Ah, well.  Here’s what I got:

Enter!

Enter!

The top level and shops.

The top-level and shops.

Our favorite juggling guy.  This kid is awesome!

Our favorite juggling guy. This kid is awesome!

Part of the lower level.  Shopping central!

Part of the lower level. Shopping central!

Have to have my turkey leg!

Have to have my turkey leg!

Music!

Music!

My favorite crystal shop.

My favorite crystal shop.

And the wonderful man who has been selling them to me for years.

And the wonderful man who has been selling them to me for years.

He has the most wonderful face!

He has the most wonderful face!

My son, of course, HAD to buy another pointy thing.

My son, of course, HAD to buy another pointy thing.

It looks like this pulled apart.

It looks like this pulled apart.

And, of course, I have to have my crystals.  Top row, left to right, Dumoriterite, Rhyolite, and Serpentine.  Next row, left to right, Amazonite, a Barite Desert Rose, and a crystal 'Floater' from a Geode.  The long bottom crystal is Smokey Quartz.

And, of course, I must have my crystals. Top row, left to right, Dumoriterite, Rhyolite, and Serpentine. Next row, left to right, Amazonite, a Barite Desert Rose, and a crystal ‘Floater’ from a Geode. The long bottom crystal is Smokey Quartz.

This year I decided to try my luck with Geodes.  This is one side of the Geode.

This year I decided to try my luck with Geodes. This is one side of the Geode.

And this is the other side.  The 'Floater' you saw above came from this Geode.

And this is the other side. The ‘Floater’ you saw above came from this Geode.

We did some more wandering and...

We did some more wandering and…

... of course, before we leave we have to treat ourselves to those seriously expensive, but wonderfully yummy, cinnamon almonds.

… of course, before we leave we have to treat ourselves to those seriously expensive, but wonderfully yummy, cinnamon almonds.

Another year at Renfest over with.  I’m planning for next year already!  (And I should make a list of pictures to take for a much better memory collection. *shakes head*)

Saaaaaaver…you should put in a picture of what you and your S.O. got as well!

Night All!

4 responses to “The Renaissance Festival 2013

  1. Those pics aren’t horrible, I think they’re pretty good. And maybe I’ll put my stuff up, but my S.O. doesn’t want hers up. I also have a neat bug to show you. Maybe I’ll make a post at some point. Love you guys!

    • I think last year’s pics were better. Except for the crystal guy. I love that he posed for me. I like going to Renfest just to see him.

      Get your stuff up! You should be able to just edit this post and add your pics to it.

  2. Glad to see the pictures of this year’s event. So wonderful! I have to agree with Saver, not terrible pics at all.
    Julie
    (who is now going back to take another look at those recipes)

Leave a Reply

