Happy Birthday, Saver of Bugs!

I really have been blogging for a whole year!  It’s my darling daughter’s birthday again!  Wow!

You can view last year’s post here and see what an awesome smile she has! https://crittersandchaos.wordpress.com/2012/04/30/once-upon-a-time-i-was-immortal-or-happy-birthday-to-saver-of-bugs/

HAPPY BIRTHDAY, DAUGHTER!

This year I’m sending you pictures of fuzzies and fish from home.

Your new oto is getting along fine with the old guy.  They've adopted this plant as their hangout.

Your new oto is getting along fine with the old guy. They’ve adopted this plant as their hangout.

Blurry, blurry.  But these guys just won't sit still.  There is your first new guy.  He wants to be friends but the old guy doesn't know what to do with him.  :)

Blurry, blurry. But these guys just won’t sit still. There is your first new guy. He wants to be friends but the old guy doesn’t know what to do with him. 🙂

And your other new guy.  He is actually much smaller than he looks here.  He was just closer to the glass.  He is a little bigger than the Cardinal baby.  It's the same one you looked at when you were here.  He survived that whole week in with the big guys, so I got him even though he was a bit skinny.  He's very bold and roams the tank and goes right to the surface to eat.

And your other new guy. He is actually much smaller than he looks here. He was just closer to the glass. He is a little bigger than the Cardinal baby. It’s the same one you looked at when you were here. He survived that whole week in with the big guys, so I got him even though he was a bit skinny. He’s very bold and roams the tank and goes right to the surface to eat.

This is MY couch!

This is MY couch!  A picture that is almost a year old.  And nothing has changed!

Back scratch!

Back scratch!

I'm helping mom.

I’m helping mom.

Mom says I need exercise but chasing the rat is hard work!

Mom says I need exercise but chasing the rat is hard work!

I'm busy here!

Whaaaaat!?

I haz beeeg feets!

I haz beeeg feets!

Remember this?

Remember this?

I miss you!  Happy Birthday!

I miss you! Happy Birthday!

Happy Birthday from all your humans, too! 

Hugs n smooches, sweetie!

4 responses to “Happy Birthday, Saver of Bugs!

  1. Thanks so much! Sorry this is late, but I had presentations, and papers, and work, and a lab to do, so I haven’t been online much. I’m glad my tank is doing well and that all our fuzzies are as well. Thanks for sending me pictures. I hope all of my humans are doing just as well. Love you all!

  2. Happy blog-o-versary!

    And happy HAPPY (now belated) birthday!

    Julie
    (who gets behind, and then catches up)

Leave a Reply

