I do still exist mom, and henna pictures

So I know that you’ve been questioning my continued existence and I just wanted to tell you that I am indeed still here.  I have been running around going to classes, doing homework, handling a bunch of club stuff, and doing some necessary LARP prep, but I do indeed still exist.  My bit of exciting news is that I bought some coarsely filtered raw honey from a local beekeeper.  I haven’t gotten a chance to try it yet, but it should be good.  I did find her warning amusing however: There won’t be any bees in it, but I can’t guarantee that you won’t find any bee legs or other small parts.  Didn’t see any in mine, but could be interesting.

And now mom, you said that you wanted pictures of the henna I had done. Well the first round faded before I could get pictures so here is the second round with paste still on for better viewing:

Left shoulder

Right shoulder

Can’t smile or the paste will crack!

I have some very artistic friends.  It’s unfortunately mostly gone now, but it was awesome while it lasted.

Now that’s about it for me.  Hope you guys have been having a good time!  Also if I screw up your blog with this post I’m sorry.  I’ll fix whatever I mess up.  Yay first post!

Vale,

Saver of Bugs

4 responses to “I do still exist mom, and henna pictures

  1. You didn’t screw anything up that I can see. And I love the dragon and your face. Soooooo glad you are going to be able to come home for Renfest!

    (I’m so glad to have internet again, woohoo!)

  2. Dear Saver Of Bugs,

    most excellent post. I loved the catching-up details. And the henna. Big fan of the henna.

    Big love,
    Julie
    (another mother,
    who worries) 😛

  3. oneoftheotherjennifers

    Saver of Bugs, I just wanted to tell you that my daughter (13, and also a devoted Saver of Bugs) is currently completely henna obsessed and stands in awe of the artwork you are displaying. I think she plans to copy the face design, so thank you for posting it! -Jennifer, aka oneoftheotherjennifers

    • No problem Jennifer. The artwork was actually done by one of my very artistic friends. I’ll tell her that her artwork is appreciated, it will make her happy. I hope your daughter enjoys her henna, it’s a lot of fun. -Saver of Bugs

Leave a Reply

