Slow Day

Random Thoughts

So today was a bit of a bust.  Bad night, sinuses full, ears full, head ready to explode.  Not much to talk about so here’s a quote:

“I like living.  I have sometimes been wildly, despairingly, acutely miserable, racked with sorrow, but through it all I still know quite certainly that just to BE alive is a grand thing.” — Agatha Christie

While I was visiting Julie (www.urthalun.com) her card of the day reminded me that I had been ignoring and neglecting my crystals – (crystals hold Earth’s memories as well as whale).  So I was skyping with Saver of Bugs and I think I may be showcasing a crystal every day and some of its meanings and uses.  Perhaps putting them here will help me get better acquainted with them; otherwise what’s the point in having them?  But first I have to figure out lighting issues.  Camera pro I am not.

Fur Babies and Other Friends 

HAM!

Puppy here has to go to the vet’s.  He’s squirting blood again and had 2 pee accidents over the weekend.  Sigh.

Out in the Yard 

So here are the violas I got for 99 cents a six-pack.  The picture is a little dark, but you can still see the flowers.

 

I managed to get three planters done.  Two to go.  Here are the wee plants in their new home:

Each planter has a different color.  For those of you wondering where the flowers went, I cut them off to give the plants a break till they settle into their new home.  Once they’re happy the flowers will start-up again.

Here’s the photo from the header.  More daffy’s.

And my mug, a bit late.  I forgot I had it!

I like the detail on the lip of the mug:

4 responses to “Slow Day

  1. Love the picture of Annie! And the daffodils are so pretty. My day has actually been pretty good. I went to a state park with my biology class today in order to study some ecosystems. We hiked a good distance and got to see some lovely forest. I absolutely love doing things like that. Other than that the day has been pretty quiet finally. Here’s a quote that I find appropriate:
    “But love of the wilderness is more than a hunger for what is always beyond reach; it is also an expression of loyalty to the earth which bore us and sustains us, the only home we shall ever know, the only paradise we ever need – if only we had eyes to see.” -Edward Abbey
    Vale!

  2. Two awesome quotes! Thank you both.

    My day was both rushed and also slow/waiting. Now it’s nearly time for bed, so I guess, it’s about over. 😉

    Showcasing the crystals is a wondeful idea. I’d love to learn more about them, and being able to see some alternatively than how my new deck shows would be really fun. (That sentence was a mess, damn.)

    Sorry for worrisome pet report though.
    Julie

    • My sentences are messes on a regular basis. My brain just spits out stuff in a lump. I completely understood what you said! 🙂

      Jake is going on antibiotics to see if he has a bladder infection. The pathology report was inconclusive. If this doesn’t work, it’ll be time for an ultrasound to look for tumors.

Leave a Reply

